Recently Played

100 XR - The Net's #1 Rock Station!!!

Today's Best New Rock &... XtReme Rock, Alternative, Classic Rock.



In Flames have set "Siren Charms" as the title of their eleventh album, due in September via Epic.


Linkin Park have announced the title and release date of their sixth studio album. "The Hunting Party", will be released on June 17 and is the first group's album produced by the bandmembers themselves.


Theory Of A Deadman will release its fifth studio album, "SaVages", on July 8. The disc's first single, called "Drown" will arrive at Rock radio and iTunes on April 22.


Morrissey has revealed that his new album, "World Peace Is None Of Your Business", is coming out in July via Harvest/Capitol.


Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers have revealed their next album is to be called "Hypnotic Eye" and it's a return to the classic sound of their earliest work. The disc is scheduled for release this summer by Reprise Records.


Mastodon has titled its new album "Once More Round The Sun", no specific release date has been given for it yet but it is expected to be out later this year.


Uriah Heep's 24th album will be called "Outsider" and is set for release in June via Frontiers Records. It's their first studio outing since the death of bassist Trevor Bolder last year after a battle against cancer.


Say Anything have announced they will be releasing their sixth studio album, titled "Hebrews", on June 10 via Equal Vision Records.


Matisyahu is set to release his fifth studio album, "Akeda", on June 3 via Elm City Music.


Pretenders frontman Chrissie Hynde have announced that she will be releasing her debut album under her own name, "Stockholm", on June 10. The disc will feature guest appearances from Neil Young, John McEnroe and Joakim Ahlund of Caesars.


Dave Brockie, better known as Oderus Urungus, the founder and lead singer of Metal band GWAR, died Sunday March 23 at the age of 50. His body was found by his bandmate at his home in Richmond, Virginia.


Nazareth have confirmed what could be their last album with Dan McCafferty will be released on June 9. The disc entitled "Rock 'N' Roll Telephone", will contain 11 tracks. The veteran outfit last month revealed Scottish singer Linton Osborne as their new frontman, after McCafferty was forced to retire as a result of health issues that left him incapable of delivering a live show.


ROCK NEWS - archive » » »